Date: 18th April 2018 at 5:58pm
Written by:

It’s the time of the year when the Professional Footballers Association issue their results with regards to several of their prestigious awards.

Now we’re realistic to accept that when it comes to the top two awards:

Player of the Year


Young Player of the Year

the nominations are never going to come from League Two.

But, it is always interesting to see who forms the League Two Team of the Year.

This time around, on the back of a season that will see the Hatters make a return to League One, FIVE Luton Town players have been selected for the starting eleven, a tremendous achievement.

The eleven chosen by their fellow professionals being:

Marek Stech (Luton Town)
Jack Grimmer (Coventry City)
Alan Sheehan (Luton Town)
Mark Hughes (Accrington Stanley)
Dan Potts (Luton Town)
Jorge Grant (Notts County)
Luke Berry (Luton Town)
Sean McConville (Accrington Stanley)
Adebayo Akinfenwa (Wycombe Wanderers)
Billy Kee (Accrington Stanley)
Danny Hylton (Luton Town)

Our congratulations go to all five.



Your Comment