Date: 22nd November 2017 at 11:29pm
Written by:

Luton Town are represented in the latest Football League team of the week that has been selected after this week’s action.

The performance by Danny Hylton in the seven nil victory over Coventry City at the weekend at Kenilworth Road was enough to earn them a place in the side alongside the other most impressive performers in the Football League pyramid.

I think we’ll already know ourselves, and not just based on the latest performance, why Hylton was selected as part of the team but explaining the choice – the FL blurb read.

‘The goals keep coming for Luton, and Hylton was the main benefactor during the Hatters` 7-0 demolition of Cambridge United. While there were some stunning goals scored at Kenilworth Road, the striker was in the right place at the right time to score three close-range efforts for a fine hat-trick, while also teeing up Elliot Lee for the fourth.’

Following the overall performance by Luton, manager Nathan Jones was selected as gaffer of the side.

‘Not for the first time, Jones gets Manager of the Week after leading his Luton side to yet another rampant victory. Following an 8-2 win over Yeovil Town and a 7-1 against Stevenage, the Welshman`s side delivered another stunning display to put seven past Cambridge without reply. It`s easy to make a case for more inclusions, with brothers Elliot and Olly Lee also starring, but it`s just the two in the this week`s selection for the high-flying Hatters!’

It’s always good to see the club represented in this way, and well played to both for his recognition, but the most important thing about the weekend was of course the win.

Full Team:

Dean Henderson (Shrewsbury Town), Clint Hill (Carlisle United), Ian Evatt (Chesterfield), Gabrial Zakuani (Gillingham), Hakeeb Adelakun (Scunthorpe United), Jorge Grant (Notts County), Bradley Dack (Blackburn Rovers), Albert Adomah (Aston Villa), Eoin Doyle (Oldham Athletic), Craig Mackail-Smith (Wycombe Wanderers), Danny Hylton (Luton Town).

Manager – Nathan Jones (Luton Town).

The EFL have added a substitute bench to acknowledge those who narrowly missed out.

John Ruddy (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Bruno Ecuele Manga (Cardiff City), Marc Roberts (Birmingham City), George Saville (Millwall), Pablo Hernandez (Leeds United), Elliot Lee (Luton Town), Billy Sharp (Sheffield United), Christian Doidge (Forest Green Rovers).